Do you know which contents on your website actually attracts customers to you? Which of your topics are particularly well received by your target group and why other articles are not clicked at all? Do you regularly look at your old posts and check them for topicality? With a content audit you get a comprehensive overview of all your editorial content and identify what you should really invest your money and time in in the future. Our experts analyse your content qualitatively and quantitatively to support you with recommendations for actions. We find the weak points, topic gaps, but also the top performers of your website – let’s get started!

 

Learn more about our content check now!

Services

Our content audit includes these steps

Survey of existing content

Before we analyse your content in detail, we first record every content of your website. This includes, for example, magazines, blogs and advice pages, if these are available on your website. In an overview all relevant URLs of the editorial areas of your website are listed.

Quantitative analysis

We then analyse your content quantitatively and take an inventory of your content. Whether texts, image files or videos – everything is categorised. Then we determine KPIs (Key Performance Indicators), which serve as evaluation criteria for the content. These can be jump rates, conversions, retention times, page views or even backlinks that refer to your editorial content.

Qualitative analysis

Based on the previously defined KPIs, we now evaluate all content in the qualitative analysis. Are they achieving the set strategic and operational goals? What are the reasons if your content does not meet the quality requirements? Which ones are the low and top performers of your website? Our experts obtain all this information during the qualitative analysis, so that we can derive individual recommendations for actions for you. Our check also reveals possible topic gaps.

Recommendations for actions

Through our analysis we can identify the potential of your editorial content. From this, we formulate best practices that will support you with your future content. For example, we will be happy to give you tips on topics and formats that are particularly well received by your target group and that may be missing. We can also help you with tips on how you can ideally integrate your editorial content into your website structure and optimise it.

Security also after the audit

You want to keep an eye on the development and performance of your content even after the audit? No problem! If you wish, we will be happy to create a clearly arranged dashboard for your content, so that you are on the safe side. You can see from the prepared figures how many readers click on which article and which topics are not so well received by your target group.

Making the most of potential

The audit revealed areas that could be developed further, but you don’t have time for content recycling and the like? If you wish, our editors will get to work and take over the revision of your content. Whether content creation, drafting an editorial plan or regular maintenance of your blog – we would be happy to work with you to tap into the full potential of your website!

repeatedly rewarded

multiple certifications
  • SEO BVDW Zertifikat
  • SEA BVDW Zertifikat
  • blank
  • Top 100 SEO Zertifikat
  • Bing Partner
  • Shopware und Magento zertifiziert

Everything you need to know about a content audit

What is a content audit?

What are the advantages of a content audit?

When is a content audit worthwhile?

Content audit by clicks digital

Simone Riecke

Get in touch with us now

Would you like to find out more about us, request an offer or a non-binding consultation?

Then please contact us – we will get back to you immediately!

 

Simone Riecke, Head of Content

* required information

Our offices

Berlin

Am Potsdamer Platz 10,
10785 Berlin
+49 (0)30 76212626
bln@clicks.de

clicks digital - Berlin

Dresden

An der Mauer 1,
01067 Dresden
+49 (0)351 65312010
dd@clicks.de

clicks digital - Dresden

München

Josephspitalstraße 15,
80331 München
+49 (0)89 45477104
muc@clicks.de

clicks digital - München

Köln

Erna-Scheffler-Straße 1A,
51103 Köln
+49 (0)221 79073040
col@clicks.de

clicks digital - Köln

Wissen Sie eigentlich, welche Ihrer Website-Inhalte Kunden zu Ihnen locken? Welche Ihrer Themen besonders gut bei Ihrer Zielgruppe ankommen und warum andere Beiträge überhaupt nicht geklickt werden? Schauen Sie regelmäßige in Ihre alten Beiträge und überprüfen diese auf Aktualität? Mit einem Content-Audit bekommen Sie einen umfassenden Überblick über all Ihre redaktionellen Inhalte und erkennen, worin Sie zukünftig Ihr Geld und Ihre Zeit wirklich investieren sollten. Unsere Experten analysieren dabei Ihre Inhalte qualitativ und quantitativ, um Sie mit Handlungsempfehlungen zu unterstützen. Wir finden die Schwachstellen, Themenlücken, aber auch die Top-Performer Ihrer Website. Lassen Sie uns loslegen!

 

Erfahren Sie mehr über den notwendigen Content-Check!

Leistungen

Diese Schritte umfasst unser Content-Audit

Erfassung vorhandener Inhalte

Bevor wir Ihre Inhalte ausführlich analysieren, erfassen wir zunächst jeden Content Ihrer Website. Dazu gehören beispielweise Magazine, Blogs und Ratgeberseiten, wenn diese auf Ihrer Website vorhanden sind. In einer Übersicht werden alle relevanten URLs der redaktionellen Bereiche Ihrer Website aufgestellt.

Quantitative Analyse

Anschließend analysieren wir Ihren Content quantitativ und nehmen eine Inventur Ihrer Inhalte vor. Ob Texte, Bilddateien oder Videos – alles wird kategorisiert. Dann legen wir KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) fest, die als Bewertungskriterien des Contents dienen. Das können die Absprungrate, Conversions, Verweildauer, Seitenaufrufe oder auch Backlinks sein, die auf Ihre redaktionellen Inhalte verweisen.

Qualitative Analyse

Anhand der zuvor festgelegten KPIs bewerten wir nun alle Inhalte bei der qualitativen Analyse. Erreichen sie die gesetzten strategischen und operativen Ziele? Woran liegt es, wenn Ihr Content nicht den Qualitätsansprüchen entspricht? Was sind die Low- und Top-Performer Ihrer Website? All diese Informationen erfahren unsere Experten bei der qualitativen Analyse, sodass wir daraus individuelle Handlungsempfehlungen für Sie ableiten können. Auch mögliche Themenlücken werden dank unseres Checks offenbart.

Handlungsempfehlungen

Durch unsere Analyse können wir die Potenziale Ihrer redaktionellen Inhalte erkennen. Daraus formulieren wir für Sie Best Practices, die Sie bei Ihren zukünftigen Inhalten unterstützen. So geben wir Ihnen beispielsweise gern Tipps zu den Themen und Formaten, die bei Ihrer Zielgruppe besonders gut ankommen und bisher vielleicht fehlen. Auch mit Hinweisen, wie Sie Ihre redaktionellen Inhalte ideal in Ihre Website-Struktur integrieren und sie optimieren können, helfen wir Ihnen weiter.

Sicherheit auch nach dem Audit

Sie wollen auch nach dem Audit die Entwicklung und Performances Ihrer Inhalte im Blick behalten? Kein Problem! Auf Wunsch erstellen wir Ihnen gern ein übersichtliches Dashboard für Ihren Content, mit dem Sie auf der sicheren Seite sind. Dabei erkennen Sie anhand der aufbereiteten Zahlen, wie viele Leser welchen Artikel anklicken und welche Themen dagegen bei Ihrer Zielgruppe nicht so gut ankommen.

Potenzial richtig ausschöpfen

Während des Audits haben sich Bereiche gezeigt, die noch stärker ausgebaut werden könnten, aber Sie haben keine Zeit für Content-Recycling und Co.? Auf Wunsch machen sich unsere Redakteure ans Werk und übernehmen die Überarbeitung Ihrer Inhalte. Ob Content-Erstellung, das Entwerfen eines Redaktionsplans oder die regelmäßige Pflege Ihres Blogs – gern schöpfen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen das Potenzial Ihrer Website aus!

Ausgezeichnet

Mehrfach zertifiziert
  • SEO BVDW Zertifikat
  • SEA BVDW Zertifikat
  • Top 100 SEO Zertifikat
  • Bing Partner
  • Shopware und Magento zertifiziert

Was Sie über Content-Audits wissen müssen

Was ist ein Content-Audit?

Welche Vorteile bringt Ihnen ein Content-Audit?

Wann lohnt sich ein Content-Audit?

Content-Audit von clicks digital

Simone Riecke

Lernen Sie uns jetzt kennen

Sie möchten mehr über uns erfahren, ein Angebot oder ein unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch anfordern?

Dann nehmen Sie gern Kontakt mit uns auf – wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen!

 

Simone Riecke, Head of Content Marketing

Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.*

* benötigte Angaben

Unsere Büros

Berlin

Am Potsdamer Platz 10,
10785 Berlin
+49 (0)30 76212626
bln@clicks.de

clicks digital - Berlin

Dresden

An der Mauer 1,
01067 Dresden
+49 (0)351 65312010
dd@clicks.de

clicks digital - Dresden

München

Josephspitalstraße 15,
80331 München
+49 (0)89 45477104
muc@clicks.de

clicks digital - München

Köln

Erna-Scheffler-Straße 1A,
51103 Köln
+49 (0)221 79073040
col@clicks.de

clicks digital - Köln